AEGIS allows employees who work for a company insured under an AEGIS policy to request access. You must request access with your current business e-mail address.
If you work for a subsidiary of a member company, which is insured under an AEGIS policy, it is possible that we do not have your @domainname.com address on file.
Please contact the risk manager for the member company and request the @domainname.com address be added to AEGIS systems.
Not all AEGISlink.com users have been granted access to their company's claims records in My Claims. Certain claims are not available through My Claims. Please contact Cindy Gagliardi, Claims Division Administrator by e-mail or at 201.508.2865.
At AEGIS, we recognize the importance of security when it comes to your company's information. To insure quality and emphasize our proactive relationship with our policyholders, we have adopted policies to protect you in the areas of security, information availability and flexibility.
Two-factor authentication is an extra layer of security for your AEGIS account. It is designed to ensure that you're the only person who can access your account, even if someone knows your password.
How it works
With two-factor authentication, you'll need to provide two pieces of information—your password and the six-digit verification code that's e-mailed to you during the login process. By entering that code, the user verifies that they still have access to the current business e-mail account on record with AEGIS.
You will then be an authenticated user and taken to the My AEGIS section of the website.
A verification code is a temporary code sent to your current business e-mail address on record for your account with AEGIS when you sign in from an untrusted browser.
A trusted browser is a browser on a machine you either own or control access and usage. Public kiosks or computers at a coffee shop, internet café or public library are NOT considered trusted browsers.
By checking the "Remember this browser for 90 days" checkbox, you will not be asked for a verification code on that browser again unless you clear your cookies or 90 days passes since your last verification.