Lightbox Example


To access this document you will need to log-in with your Username and Password.

Transitions on the RMAC, Claims Task Force and Loss Control Task Force

We are pleased to announce a number of new additions to the Risk Management Advisory Committee (RMAC), the Claims Task Force and the Loss Control Task Force.

Some of you may know that Mike Main, Manager, Risk Management at Puget Sound Energy, has announced his retirement from Puget Sound Energy and from the RMAC effective April 1. Mike has contributed in countless ways to the Committee and to its task forces over the years and we are very grateful for his service to AEGIS.

With Mike's retirement, and that of Keith Kennedy last year, we felt it would be a good time to restore the overall number of RMAC members to the level it had been in prior years. The depth and breadth of the Committee benefits all AEGIS members and we are therefore pleased to welcome five new members to the RMAC:

  • Justin Lee Brown – Assistant General Counsel at Southwest Gas
  • Maury DeBont – Director, Risk Management at Sempra Energy
  • Thomas McDonnell – Manager, Corporate Insurance Risk at FirstEnergy
  • Erica McNabb – Director, Risk Management at NextEra Energy
  • Michael Mee – Manager of Insurance at Exelon Corporation


We are also taking this opportunity to add members to our Claims Task Force and Loss Control Task Force, replacing those who have moved on in the recent past while enhancing the expertise to guide our efforts in the future. We are pleased to announce that Keith Bone, Director of Insurance and Claims at Duke Energy and Derek Boyd, Director of Risk Management at Atmos Energy, have just joined the Claims Task Force. We are also pleased to announce that Dave Nalepka, Director of Insurance Services at Integrys, has joined the Loss Control Task Force.

We welcome all of our new RMAC, Claims Task Force and Loss Control Task Force members and we look forward to their contributions.