Lightbox Example


To access this document you will need to log-in with your Username and Password.

AEGIS welcomes new board and committee members

We are pleased to announce additions to the AEGIS Board of Directors, the Risk Management Advisory Committee (RMAC), the Claims Task Force, and the Loss Control Task Force.

  • Robert W. Best has been elected to the AEGIS Board of Directors. Since 1997, Bob has been the Chairman, President & CEO of Dallas-based Atmos Energy Corporation, the country’s largest natural-gas-only-distributor, which serves 3.1 million gas customers in 12 U.S. states. In addition to his responsibilities at Atmos, he is the past chairman of the American Gas Association and 2005 chairman of the AGA’s financial committee.
  • Joe Del Vecchio, Deputy General Counsel at National Fuel Gas, has joined the RMAC. Joe manages NFG’s insurance program in addition to his responsibilities in the legal department.
  • Tim Flaherty, Director-Business Risk & Insurance at Equitable Resources, is our newest member on the Claims Task Force.
  • Will Persyn, Risk & Insurance Management and Public Safety Manager, Arizona Public Service Company, has joined the Loss Control Task Force.

We are grateful that they are willing to contribute their time and talents to guiding AEGIS and we look forward to working with them.